At Frontier Eye Care, we don’t like to brag. Fortunately for us, our patients tend to be a little more vocal. Here’s a collection of what our patients have been saying on our website, on our Facebook page, elsewhere on the web, and even in “Thank You” cards! If you have something to add (or have a suggestion of how we can be even more awesome), please comment below. Or better yet, review us on Google!

 

 

“New patient. He took special care, explained things very well and moved me along. His staff is very friendly. They worked with me to see the doctor and called to tell me an earlier appointment was available. Highly recommend.”

– Jeff via Google – August 5, 2016

 

“This is the best pair of glasses I have ever had. I have never seen better. I love them! Thank you!”

– Tom via Thank-You Card – August 2, 2016

 

“Visiting a friend from out of state, and was having a problem with my right eye. The Dr. and his staff were so kind to fit me in and were very friendly and professional. I could not recommend them more highly! Thank you!

– Stacy via Google – July 28, 2016

 

“Five Stars!”

– Jessica via Google – July 22, 2016

 

“The entire staff is always professional and extremely friendly. I’ve been a patient for years and will continue to be, along with my family.

– Stacey via Google – July 19, 2016

 

“I have been a patient of Dr. Hodgson for many years and he always does a thorough job. I have a health issue and he keeps right on top of it. He is also the one that diagnosed my son with an eye disease and has helped him tremendously. Very good staff as well. I would recommend Frontier Eye Care for anyone that wants good service and can be trusted.”

– Cathy via Google – June 18, 2016

 

“Everyone was so helpful and very professional.”

– Crissy via Google – May 29, 2016

 

“Great Service! Great People! Dr. Hodgson is a great doctor, thorough and willing to explain the details of the exam and findings.”

– Lisa via Google – May 14, 2016

 

“I have been a patient of Dr. Hodgson for many years and he has always been very thorough with my examinations, and when he discovered I was in the beginning stages of glaucoma, he referred me to a Dr. in Cheyenne. The specialist in Cheyenne was very impressed with the information he sent to her, and she was also impressed with the equipment he has to use for an in-depth exam.”

– Sue via Google – April 2, 2016

 

“I don’t think I have ever had such a thorough exam. I feel very comfortable that there was nothing missed.”

– Pat via Google – January 20, 2016

 

“I highly recommend Frontier Eye Care!! Dr. Doug is so thorough and helpful. He really cares about the health of your eyes. He is a genuine person and cares a lot about his patients. The staff is so welcoming and helpful too. They are prompt and sociable. They are knowledgeable about lenses and frames. The opticians helped me pick out an awesome pair of prescription polarized sunglasses and helped me find a pair of glasses that look great on me. I recommend this place to everyone!! They even have refreshments and snacks while you’re waiting.”

– Anna via Google – October 21, 2015

 

“My eye exam from Frontier Eye Care was the best I can remember. I have been wearing glasses for over 30 years, so thats a long time. Dr. Doug has state of the art equipment which made me feel I was getting the best exam possible. Having his staff help me pick out new frames was so much fun. They will make sure you find the best ones for you. I also like how they use the digital lenses now so I will see my best. Something I would not have known had they not taken the time to explain everything to me. I had a wonderful experience there and I would recommend this place to everyone.”

– Lynn via Google reviews – October 2, 2015

 

“My girlfriend asked me to help her take her children to their eye appointments. None of us has been to Frontier Eye Care before. To be honest we picked this place because they were willing to bill the kids insurance for their exams. My girlfriend said when she called to ask if they were taking new patients the employee on the phone was very helpful, even after she found out their insurance was from the state. Never once did we feel embaressed due to our insurance. The waiting room is comfortable with refreshments and Ipads for the kids. So waitting for your turn as a child is fun. One of her kids needed new glasses. They had a nice selection of frames for her to choose from. This was a great experence for us.”

– Tyler via Google review – September 30, 2015

 

“Frontier Eye Care is amazing!!!! Dr. Hodgson is very nice and takes time to get to know you!!!! The ladies in there are very friendly and helpful too!!!!”

– Robyn via”Casper Business Rants & Raves” on Facebook – September 3, 2015

 

“I would recommend Dr Hodgson to everyone I know. He truly cares about your eye health and seeing your best. You know this from the moment you walk in the door. His staff is quick to say hello and make you feel welcome. Throughout your entire exam you will feel that this is not jusy a quick eye exam. Dr Hodgson takes extra steps to ensure you are recieving a total eye health evaluation. He explains in detail what he is doing during your exam, which in return made me feel more calm and comfortable about my eye exam. After your exam is done he has a large variety of designer eye glasses to choose from. The staff is very knowaledgable about the frames they sell. They take the extra time to help you find what glasses are the best fit for you. I have yet to come across a eye doctor in town that offers a warranty that compare to Frontier Eye Care. Go see Dr Hodgson in my opinion he is the best one in Wyoming.”

– Brenda via Google reviews – September 3, 2015

 

“As far as eye doctors go, I go to Frontier Eye Care over by Famous Dave’s. It’s a wonderful, modern place. Dr. Hodgson is great, always answers my questions and has taken care of my eyes since I was in junior high. The staff is all great and they offer great services such as two free lens replacements in two years when you get the protected lenses and they adjust your glasses for free anytime. Every eye doctor you go to will be expensive, but I feel good spending my money there.”

– Mary via “Casper Business Rants & Raves” on Facebook – September 3, 2015

 

“They have all the best brands and so many styles to choose from. I had so much trouble because there were too many cute frames to pick from. They always have the most up to date styles.”

– Mary via “Casper Business Rants & Raves” on Facebook – September 3, 2015

 

“I agree! Frontier is awesome!”

– Charlee via “Casper Business Rants & Raves” on Facebook – September 3, 2015

 

“He is an amazing optometrist and very thorough! We love him!

– Jill via “Casper Business Rants & Raves” on Facebook – September 2, 2015

 

“They are wonderful. ****RAVE**** 

– Wendy via “Casper Business Rants & Raves” on Facebook – September 2, 2015

 

“He is awesome. He has saved my eye sight by recognizing problems I have early. Problems other doctors missed.

– Eldon via “Casper Business Rants & Raves” on Facebook – September 2, 2015

 

“Rave: Dr. Hodgson at Frontier Eye Care. This is the second time we have gone here. The first experience was awesome so we went back.

Today was another exceptional visit. My 10 year old was asking about the pictures on the screen and Dr Hodgson stopped the exam and went into a whole teaching moment. I was very impressed that he took time to explain the eye in full detail and he made sure my daughter was understanding everything he was explaining!!!!”

– Heather via “Casper Business Rants & Raves” on Facebook – September 1, 2015

 

“[Dr. Hodgson] is who we go to and we love him! We know him because my daughter was in Theatre with his daughters. He is great at taking time with each patient and not just rushing through things to get you in and out!

– Jamie via “Casper Business Rants & Raves” on Facebook – September 1, 2015

 

“He’s a great guy and a brilliant optometrist!

– Laura via “Casper Business Rants & Raves” on Facebook – September 1, 2015

 

“Frontier Eye. Dr. Hodgson and his staff are great!

– Becci via “Casper Business Rants & Raves” on Facebook – August 3, 2015

 

“I love Dr. Hodgson at Frontier Eye Care.

– Jamie via “Casper Business Rants & Raves” on Facebook – August 3, 2015

 

“I love frontier eye care, too!

– Toni via “Casper Business Rants & Raves” on Facebook – August 3, 2015

 

“Frontier Eye Care. Dr. Hodgson is very thorough. Went to him this spring and will go back again.

– Vicki via “Casper Business Rants & Raves” on Facebook – August 3, 2015

 

“Frontier eye care, the best hands down.

– Shanese via “Casper Business Rants & Raves” on Facebook (In response to “request for raves for an eye doctor for a 6-year-old.”) – April 7, 2015

 

“Frontier eye care! They are amazing!

– Amanda via “Casper Business Rants & Raves” on Facebook (In response to “request for raves for an eye doctor for a 6-year-old.”) – April 7, 2015

 

“Rave: Frontier Eye Care! Recently had an appt there! They were great to work with. The doctor took his time and put in a lot of effort to my prescription right and the staff was super friendly!

– Toni via “Casper Business Rants & Raves” on Facebook – February 24, 2015

 

“Dr. Hodgson! At Frontier Eye Care. They are great!

– Amanda via “Casper Business Rants & Raves” on Facebook – February 18, 2015

 

“I agree – Frontier eye care. The entire staff is awesome!

– Becci via “Casper Business Rants & Raves” on Facebook – February 8, 2015

 

“Rave!! Frontier Eye Care- Dr. Hodgson and his staff are nothing short of spectacular!! I appreciate them, their knowledge and kindness each time I visit. There is no other eye doctor I would bring my family to!

– Megan via “Casper Business Rants & Raves” on Facebook – February 6, 2015

 

 

“He was AMAZING with my daughter. Thanks again Megan for referring us to him

– Amanda via “Casper Business Rants & Raves” on Facebook – February 6, 2015

 

 

“Frontier eye care is amazing and so is Dr. Hodgson and all the staff. 2 thumbs way way up!

– Sandra via “Casper Business Rants & Raves” on Facebook – February 6, 2015

 

“Frontier Eye Care off of 2nd street out on the eastside. They are open until 7 Tuesdays. Call and schedule fast because that time books up fast.”

– Rocio via “Casper Business Rants & Raves” on Facebook (In response to request for evening appointments where KidCare CHIP is accepted.) – February 6, 2015

 

“Frontier eye care all the way!

– Preston via “Casper Business Rants & Raves” on Facebook – February 6, 2015

 

“Frontier Eye Care is awesome. I have been going to Dr. Hodgson for years.

– Heather via “Casper Business Rants & Raves” on Facebook – February 6, 2015

 

“And he is so amazing with children of all ages. The best eye doc in town!

– Amanda via “Casper Business Rants & Raves” on Facebook – February 6, 2015

 

“I love him. Been going to him 13 years I don’t trust any other eye doctor

– Darcie via “Casper Business Rants & Raves” on Facebook – February 6, 2015

 

“Frontier Eye Care is the best.

– Debbie via “Casper Business Rants & Raves” on Facebook – February 6, 2015

 

“Frontier for sure. They were so good to my daughter when I took her there – the whole staff. It’s over by Famous Dave’s

– Jordan via “Casper Business Rants & Raves” on Facebook – February 6, 2015

 

 

“I take my grandpa to Dr. Hodgson, and I can’t say enough good about him. He’s extremely thorough, and always takes the time to address my grandpa’s concerns. Very friendly and caring staff, as well.

– Travis via “Casper Business Rants & Raves” on Facebook – February 6, 2015

 

“Ya they rock. He’s been my eye doctor for years. They are super friendly and take good care of us the patients. I suggest you write Google reviews about them…. They rock!

– Preston via “Casper Business Rants & Raves” on Facebook – February 6, 2015

 

 

“I went to Frontier Eye Care today for the first time and had a great experience. The office and equipment is state-of-the-art. The staff was friendly and I felt that Dr. Hodgson gave me a very thorough exam. After the exam was finished, Brenda, one of the opticians helped me find some new glasses as well as some new sunglasses. She even calculated the different scenarios to determine which pair of glasses I should submit to insurance to save me more money, which I really appreciated. I definitely would recommend Frontier Eye Care to anyone who is seeking an optometrist.”

– Lindsie via Google review – January 6, 2014

 

“Great customer service. Definitely going back. Very knowledgeable and informative.”

– Regina via Google review – December 18, 2013

 

“Frontier Eye Care is a great place to purchase your new eye ware. They have so many frames to choose from. Their staff will help you pick the perfect frame. Dr Hodgson was super friendly and answered all my questions. It was a great visit and I would recommend everyone to visit them.”

– Scott via Google review – November 21, 2013

 

“I have been a pt here for years & am always thrilled with level of care I receive. Dr. Hodgson is very thorough, takes the time to listen & answer any questions. The staff is great!”

– Amy via Facebook review – October 3, 2013

 

“I was on vacation in Casper from Norway and realized I didn’t bring enough contact lenses with me. I went to this place and explained my situation and they were extremely helpful, they took me in between patients right away and gave me a prescription and some free trial lenses, they also recommended a different brand to me as the ones I was wearing was not very comfortable, the new brand was so amazing I couldn’t even feel I was wearing contacts. Helpful and nice staff. 5 stars and highly recommend.”

– Sindre via Google review – September 25, 2013

 

“I have been a patient of Dr. Hodgson for a number of years and any time someone asks for a recommendation of where to go to for eye care I always recommend him. With a friendly staff and a nice selection of glasses, I know that by going to Dr. Hodgson’s office that I will be well taken care of.”

– Kelli via Google review – September 2, 2013

 

“I just went in for a prescription update and a new pair of glasses. Dr. Hodgson was very friendly and professional. The exam flew by due to the fancy computerized equipment (especially enjoyed the computerized “1 or 2″ lens selector thing). The staff helped me pick out a nice pair of glasses (Oakleys). Great experience overall!”

– Adam via Google review – August 12, 2013

 

“Dr Hodgson is the best most caring professional I have ever had privilege of being cared for by. He will answer every question and you will leave his office very satisfied and refreshed you will know things you never knew he is that professional. I think he goes out of his way to make his clients satisfied.”

– Dona via Google review – August 5, 2013

 

“Great, thorough eye exam. Great selection of lens types and options. Huge selection of frames. 5 stars +

– David via Facebook – July 31, 2013

 

“Excellent service, comprehensive eye exams, in an exceptionally friendly environment. They have made a real difference in how I see the world.”

– Janet via Yelp review – June 19, 2013

 

“Dr. Doug Hodgson – We would like to say thank you to you and your staff for always being so kind to help us! THANK YOU for fixing our glasses in such a timely manner. Please let us know if we can return the favor.”

– Michael via a “thank you” card – June 8, 2013

 

“These are the best pair of glasses I have ever had. I have never seen better. I tried progressives before and had problems, but these are great. I love this pair of glasses!”

– Tom via a “thank you” phone call – April 20, 2013

 

“Frontier Eye Care – Douglas Hodgson – I have severe astigmatism and a super high prescription and he gets my contacts right every time. I won’t go anywhere else in Casper!”

– Alecia via Casper Mama’s Upcycle on Facebook – February 11, 2013

(In response to “Looking for a great eye Dr that’s good with finding contacts for flat cornea and astigmatism. Have not had anyone find me a great fit for the last 7 yrs.”)

 

“Dr. Hodgson helped our son out finding some temporary contacts last fall. He was desperate – needing to play in a football game! We won’t ever forget your kindness and will send you business whenever possible!”

– Nathan via “Thank You” card – February 2, 2013

 

“Thank you for taking the time to get my prescription perfect! For the 1st time in several years, I can sew without removing my glasses. So happy! Thanks to your staff for helping me choose perfect frames, too.”

– Jinx via Thank You card – January, 6, 2013

 

“I have known Dr. Hodgson for over 10 years and in that time I have come to appreciate his open enthusiasm and dedication to providing the best eye care possible. From the time I began working for Doug I recognized there are practicing doctors who really do care about their patients. He treats all of his patients with the highest respect and patiently provides answers to all questions that they may have. Dr. Hodgson, in my mind, is someone who truly found what he loves to do and does it exceptionally. I recommend Dr. Hodgson with the highest approbation.”

– Stephanie via Google Reviews – December 28, 2012

 

“Dr. Hodgson takes VSP. He is great.”

– Jeananne via Casper Mama’s Upcycle on Facebook – December 6, 2012

(In response to “Looking for an eye doctor in Casper who takes VSP insurance.”)

 

“I agree about Frontier. Dr. Hodgson is great.”

– Kelli via Casper Mama’s Upcycle on Facebook – December 6, 2012

(In response to “Looking for an eye doctor in Casper who takes VSP insurance.”)

 

“Go to Frontier Eye Clinic… They are wonderful.”

– Carolyn via Facebook – December 5, 2012

 

“Frontier Eye Care is a fantastic place…I was very pleased! They really care about everyone and will do anything to help! The ladies at the front were very helpful and Dr. Hodgeson was very professional and helpful. He explains things so that even young children can understand. This is definitely the place to go!! Very friendly and professional and I highly recomend it to anyone no matter what age!

– Ciera via Google Reviews – December 4, 2012

 

“We LOVE Dr. Hodgson! He is, by far, the best optometrist in Casper!”

– Alecia via Casper Mama’s Upcycle on Facebook – December 3, 2012

(In response to “In search of a great eye doctor in Casper.”)

 

“My kids love Dr. Hodgson.”

– Stacy via Facebook – December 3, 2012

(In response to “In search of a great eye doctor in Casper.”)

 

“Dr. Hodgson, hands down!”

– Dawn via Casper Mama’s Upcycle on Facebook – December 3, 2012

(In response to “In search of a great eye doctor in Casper.”)

 

“Dr. Hodgson is now at a new location, Frontier Eye Care. It’s a really nice place. They even have snacks and drinks in the lobby. The staff is great and Dr. Hodgson is excellent as usual. I highly recommend!”

– Anonymous via RateMDs.com – November 28, 2012

 

“Just wanted to give a shout out to a local eye doctor who has recently opened a new practice: Dr. Doug Hodgson and his staff at Frontier Eye Care are AMAZING! They are located in the new part of 2nd Street by Menards. (307) 472-2020”

– Alecia via Casper Mama’s Upcycle on Facebook – November 2, 2012

 

“Dear Dr. Hodgson, Ikeea, and John – Thank you so much for taking care of me with my eyes!! I love my contact lenses! You guys are the best.”

– Nikki via a ‘Thank You’ card

 

“I love Dr. Hodgson”

– Kimberly via Facebook – October 31, 2012

 

“Frontier eye care out by fire rock 🙂 just went there for my 3 year old and they had a bunch to choose from!”

– Sammi via Casper Mama’s Upcycle on Facebook – October 31, 2012

(In response to a Facebook user searching for “An eye doctor with a really good selection of glasses.”)

 

“Dr. Hodgson at Frontier Eye Care. I just had my eyes checked 2 weeks ago and they do a really great job.”

– Deborah via Facebook– October 22, 2012

 

“Dr. Hodgson at frontier eye care on 2nd”

– Jillian via Casper Mama’s Upcycle on Facebook – October 16, 2012

(In response to “Needing to see and Optometrist….I need a new exam and a laser surgery eval…any suggestions?”)

 

“Dr. Hodgson now has his own practice called Frontier Eyecare and it’s out in McMurry area now. He’s amazing”

– Lindsey via Facebook – September 24, 2012

 

“Dr. Hodgson, Frontier Eye 472-2020”

– Lacy via Casper Mama’s Upcycle on Facebook – September 11, 2012

(In response to: “Hey I am looking for a really great eye doctor in town, does anyone have any recommendations?”)

 

“Dr. Hodgson”

– Lee Anne via Facebook – September 11, 2012

(In response to: “Hey I am looking for a really great eye doctor in town, does anyone have any recommendations?”)

 

“The doctor there is very skilled. He recommended me good eye drops… A true professional.”

– William via Google reviews – August 9, 2012

 

“What a nice place! It’s brand new and really nice.  The staff was friendly, the doctor was very good. He actually took the time to explain things to me, unlike most doctors.  This place even has food and drinks in the lobby. I bought a very nice pair of glasses there too since they had a decent selection of frames.  Overall I’d recommend Frontier to anyone.”

– Dan via Yelp review – July 21, 2012

 

“Love the individually wrapped jelly beans!!! And the great staff!”

– Jordan via Frontier Eye Care page on Facebook – June 12, 2012

 

“This place is wonderful! Dr. Hodgson is so friendly and really knows his stuff. This was the the best eye exam I have ever had! I was worried about macular degeneration, because my mother has it, but he explained it better than the other doctors, and now I understand it. I am so thrilled I don’t have it! The ladies at the front desk were so nice and took care of all the insurance. The staff also were very knowledgeable and helped me with the glasses too, and I have never seen better! I am VERY happy! Definitely recommended!” 

– Amanda via Google reviews – April 12, 2012

 

“Very thorough, professional, and pleasant. My daughters love him. He’s very good with kids.”

– Anonymous via RateMDs.com – May 30, 2011

 

“LOVE Dr. Hodgson and the staff!”

– Lindsey via Facebook – May 5, 2012

 

“Hodgson he’s awesome, he’s up in McMurrayville … much better quality! I really like him. And the staff is awesome! Had so much fun with these girls!”

– Dawn via Casper Mama’s Upcycle on Facebook – May 5, 2012

 

“My kiddo [likes them] too, she is getting ready to graduate and leave …was hoping to get her in before she has to leave.”

– Dawn via Casper Mama’s Upcycle on Facebook – May 5, 2012

 

“This doctor is awesome! He’s really nice, explains things, and got my glasses perfect. The staff people were friendly, too. And Doctor Hodgson is great with kids. My daughter is shy, but she opened up and had fun. Definitely recommended.”

– Anonymous on RateMDs.com – May 2, 2011

 

“Dr. Hodgson is great with my kiddos! Check out his new place on 2nd street in Casper!”

– Carrie via Facebook – February 2, 2012

 

“We love Dr. Hodgson! He is great!”

– Linda via Facebook  – February 2, 2012

 

“I am telling all my friends about how thorough your eye exam is. I’ll be back next year. Thanks so much for everything!”

– Sue via a “Thank You” card – January 21, 2012